Week 8, 365 Project… Reflections

Living in London I was astonished by a number of things – people exist without vegemite, an entire underground network is regularly brought to a grinding halt because of a couple of leaves (or a sunny day or a cold day), it’s impossible to find a hard/crunchy onion, telephone cards vary wildly in price depending on the side of the street you’re on and I was amused to discover Autumn really does have a season all of its own.

But out of everything, the thing that probably impressed me the most about London was the what could be seen in puddles. I was a deadset puddle peerer.

Most of the time the view was all the more impressive when it was in a puddle. Cathedrals and old buildings looked darker and even more grand and gothic than they did when you looked at them straight. I had big plans in London to take photos of the puddles I peered into but never got around to buying a decent camera, too spending what little money I made travelling.

So this week with the theme of Reflection I was wishing for rain and a whole lot of it. I got my wish, it poured down. But my goodness was I disappointed with the puddles. It seems we have nothing impressive to reflect.

Despite the poor puddle peering I really enjoyed this week and my favourite photo in 8 weeks was taken. Its the street art in my scooter mirror.

Is it your favourite too? Vote here and vote more than once if you like!

Sreetart in the reflection of my scooters mirror

Sreetart in the reflection of my scooters mirror

A seemingly outside chandelier

A seemingly outside chandelier

Trees in a window

Trees in a window

Trees in my helmet!

Trees in my helmet!

The morning sky in a car windscreen

The morning sky in a car windscreen

Bec always has great photos and this week was no exception… check them out on her blog.

Week 9 is Bec’s theme and it is… Old and it should be a cracker.

Follow me on Instragram or Twitter and as always – critiques on my amateur efforts encouraged!

Leave a Reply

